under the tuscan sun

Idag såg jag på en jättefin film - "under the tuscan sun" och jag tänke dela med mig av några citat från filmen.
Jag bara suckar och ler över hur himla fint det verkligen är, även fastän det bara är film.
 
 
"What is it about love that makes us so stupid?"

" - Do you know the most surprising thing about divorce? It doesn't actually kill you. Like a bullet to the heart or a head-on car wreck. It should. When someone you've promised to cherish till death do you part says "I never loved you," it should kill you instantly. You shouldn't have to wake up day after day after that, trying to understand how in the world you didn't know. The light just never went on, you know. I must have known, of course, but I was too scared to see the truth. Then fear just makes you so stupid.

- No, it's not stupid, Signora Mayes. L'amore e cieco.

- Oh, love is blind. Yeah, we have that saying too.

- Everybody has that saying because it's true everywhere."


"Regrets are a waste of time. They're the past crippling you in the present."


" - What are you thinking?

- What do I think?

- Tell me.

- I think you got your wish.

- My wish?

- On that day we looked for the snake, you said YOU wanted there to be a wedding here. And you said... you wanted there to be a family here.

-You're right... I got my wish. I got everything I asked for."


"
Listen, when I was a little girl I used to spend hours looking for ladybugs. Finally, I'd just give up and fall asleep in the grass. When I woke up, they were crawling all over me."

“Life offers you a thousand chances... all you have to do is take one.”


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0